I’m ready for spring!


It’s been about 2 weeks since I decided that winter just had to quit and packed up all of our sweaters and fuzzy socks. I just couldn’t stand to look at them anymore! About a week ago, I turned off the heat. We still have the space heaters out, but after my 3rd horrible gas bill, I decided it’s time for spring. So in honor of my personal spring that I do hope is spreading to everyone else, here are some photos from a gathering with some friends one lovely April day. And take that, Winter! I’m over you! Now go away until I’m done whining about how hot it is come August.

These friends now live in Michigan, and I know they could use some of this warmth. So, John & Megan, look at how lovely and warm you were here in Knoxville and come give us a visit! We’ll do the grilling this time. 🙂

 

~ by rebeccaclaire on March 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
