Thanksgiving


It’s time to gorge ourselves on food and family. My parents have been divorced since I was 7ish & Nate’s split when he was in highschool. What does this mean for us? FOUR THANKSGIVINGS MINIMUM!! We have to go see my grandmother the Friday after. She’s 90 and when Granny says everyone must come to her house, you go. That’s the only thing that sets our schedule. Last year we did my dad’s family, my mom’s family, Nathan’s dad’s family, a couple of friends and I think a few others. I swear by the end of the week we’d had 6 Thanksgivings. Luckily, people are getting creative in their meals, so we weren’t over stuffed with turkey. To tell the truth, we were glad to get to Nathan’s dad’s family’s house where they actually had turkey. We do the same sort of thing at Christmas trying to catch anyone we missed at Thanksgiving.

~ by rebeccaclaire on November 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
