One more experimental recipe


So one thing I’ve been loving is sweet potatoes. But not drowned in butter and marshmallows. That’s silly. I recently baked sweet potatoes then mashed them up with parmesan and pine nuts. YUM!! But that’s not the recipe I’m talking about today.

Monday I decided I was eating sweet potatoes. I had some dried chickpeas I wanted to eat as well. So I chopped up the potato and threw them in to the crock pot with the chickpeas. Then I added smashed garlic, cumin, rooster sauce, pepper, fresh ginger, water, fresh dried mint ground, lemon juice, and I think that’s it.

I put them in the crockpot on high and let them cook all day. At the very end, I got out the potato masher and smashed it all into coarse chunky mush. Then I heated up some freezer naan (not as good as my wheat flat bread, btw) and had my friend Elizabeth over for dinner and a walk (not in that order). It was delish!

~ by rebeccaclaire on October 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
