Adam & Christi’s Engagement Party


My brother is getting married. It’s kind of weird. I used to dress him up in my clothes and one year I put make up on him while he slept as an April Fool’s Day joke (that’s not counting all of the early years when he let me put make up on him. He was such a cooperative baby brother). We played He-Man & She-Ra before they’d invented She-Ra and we buried his ThunderCat (Tigra) in the rock garden after a desk fell over on him and split his chest. I threw MossMan and Stinkor out in the jungle of our backyard when he made me mad and explored every neighborhood we lived in in Atlanta with him, having picnics under the magnolia trees in front of strangers’ houses.

And now he’s all grown up, hanging out in the pool at his FUTURE IN-LAWS house! How did this happen? But it’s cool. Christi is awesome. So I’ll go to the engagement parties and meet all of the new people Adam will be spending holidays with.

And I’ll do my best to keep the really embarrassing stories to my self at the upcoming bachelorette party.

~ by rebeccaclaire on August 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
