I miss you!


Oh, hello. I guess I didn’t expect to see you. I have been gone for so very long. But really, it’s not you; for I have missed you terribly. It’s this crazy life I lead. I had hoped that once the Christmas rush was over I would have more time to devote to you, but alas, I have been pulled away by my true love, my camera. Now don’t let this diminish our friendship. Certainly if it were not for my camera, how else could I make the pictures I share with you. And as such, here is a little something I was working on last night.

It’s a real ruby slipper I photographed for my friend Gail at White Fox Bead Studio in Maryville. They were created by hand out of gobs of Swarovski painstakingly attached one by one.

Oh look! There’s a pair of them. How convenient. I had fun with these two, but I really want to shoot them on green. Grassy green. Preferably of the actual grass variety. But until the mudpit of my yard dries up and the grass greens up for spring, this white will suffice. Of course, my yard is only marginally green at best. Perhaps my neighbor will let me use his perfectly manicured quarter acre.

There is so much more to share with you. Weddings from last year, places we’ve traveled, the snow and other fun things I shot just for fun. And don’t forget the parties and portraits. I promise to be better. I have nearly caught up with some of the businessy bits, so that time can be redevoted to you so my piggy camera won’t hog all the fun time!

~ by rebeccaclaire on February 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
