Cafe Bossa Nova, Little Rock, Arkansas


When you think Little Rock, you definitely think Brazilian food. At least, I do. OK, maybe it isn’t the FIRST thing that comes to mind, but apparently it should be. Cafe Bossa Nova is AMAZING! Plus it’s within walking distance of my friend Anthony’s house, so we were able to walk off at least a bit of the amazing food we gorged ourselves on.

IMG_9077

It was way busier than this shot implies.

IMG_9055

These little cheesy biscuit things are filled with crack. I nearly brained both Anthony and Nathan to get their share. Luckily, I regained my senses in time. Sadly, that means I only got to eat two. Sigh. What makes them so amazing? Well, they’re light and fluffy and squish when you bite them then the cheesy taste hits and you’re in heaven.

IMG_9057

This was amazing! It was some sort of corn chowder (also filled with crack). This was the appetizer version. I, being the crazy person I am, ordered the full portion.

IMG_9066

This is the full portion. It doesn’t look that big, but it was HUGE! And very filling. But I powered through (at least in part do to its crack-like addictivity).

IMG_9058

Nathan got a shredded chicken curry-like dish with rice. It was also amazing! The sauce was thick and rich and creamy and good to the last drop. 😀

IMG_9062

Anthony got this seafood dish with rice. I don’t remember what it was, but it was tomato-y and delicious!

IMG_9069

I foolishly thought that the soup wouldn’t be enough (I knew it would be when I ordered it, but everyone gets so concerned when you just order soup and for some reason I listen then the food comes and I help Nathan eat his and eat my soup and am stuffed). But the fruit was also amazing and worth the over-stuffing of my tummy.

IMG_9072

This was the chocolate cake. It was fantastic! But I didn’t order it.

IMG_9074

I ordered this. This is THE BEST FRIGGIN’ BREAD PUDDING EVER CREATED IN THE HISTORY OF BREAD PUDDING! It had little chocolate bits all melted inside. They served it hot with caramel and chocolate sauce on top. I was stuffed, but somehow I found a small little corner of my tummy to cram this sucker into and it was completely worth it!

~ by rebeccaclaire on December 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
