Christina’s Family


While I was in Dallas in August, I also got to visit my friends Christina & Tomo. You may remember their awesome wedding. Well, since then, they’ve had two beautiful girls, and I hadn’t met either of them yet! I had such a great time visiting with them and eating the fabulous food Christina’s step-dad made. It was a great way to unwind after a busy day at the conference.

Sakai_005

Tiny toes! I love tiny toes!

Sakai_011

And chubby cheeks! Who doesn’t love chubby cheeks!

Sakai_025

Uncle Kenny making amazing food. We love Uncle Kenny.

Sakai_028

Christina & Tomo work a lot, so her mom and Uncle Kenny watch the kids.

Sakai_029

Christina pauses to do some doctor-y stuff.

Sakai_041

Sakai_047

The soup course. So good! It was full of mushrooms which I LOVE! Uncle Kenny, you treat us right.

Sakai_048

Sakai_050

Sakai_053

Sakai_057

Sakai_058

Sakai_062

Christina says they eat like this every night. I think I’m moving in. They won’t notice if I’m really quiet and only come out at meal times, right. 😉 Look at that spread! And everything was delicious! I don’t know what was my favorite. The flavors were all different.

Sakai_065

After dinner we all hung out.

Sakai_089

Kids are such great entertainment. And Christina & Tomo are awesome parents.

Sakai_095

Sakai_097

Sakai_104

Pretending to steal the blankey.

Sakai_113

Daddy takes a turn.

Sakai_157

I love these guys! Seriously, I must get to Dallas more often!

~ by rebeccaclaire on October 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
