Bronwyn and friends


In St. Louis we stayed with Amanda & Steve. Amanda and I went to WU together. Steve is her fiance. We ended up not getting out and about too much. There are several restaurant blogs to come, but other than that, Nate had to finish the race graphics he started in Denver (yay for internet, I guess) and Amanda and I enjoyed talking and playing with Bronwyn, Banshee, and Lontro.

IMG_8428

Bronwyn is the cutest puppy! She’s so full of energy. Amanda and Steve are working on not jumping up and doing what they say. She’s learning. This picture is kind of a lie. She does sit there quietly some. And how cute is she!

IMG_8430

Say Cheese!

IMG_8474

IMG_8486

Such a happy girl!

IMG_8487

They have a nice fenced in yard for her to hang out in.

IMG_8531

IMG_8524

Bronwyn loves her mommy!

IMG_8522

IMG_8519

IMG_8504

But I didn’t just take pictures of Bronwyn. She has an older sister and brother who are just as cute (and very pounce-able!)

IMG_8551

Banshee is an almost Hemingway cat. She has extra toe bones in her front paws, but no extra toes.

IMG_8406

I love the tortoise shell face!

IMG_8494

She also maxed out at 5 pounds, so she’s like snuggling a kitten just calmer.

IMG_8491

That looks like her “please stop pouncing me. I can’t help being this darn cute” face. I’m a terrible pouncer! I just can’t help it!

IMG_8408

Lontro wasn’t quite sure what to make of me at first. What’s with all the clicking noise?!

IMG_8581

This guy just rules the roost. He’s 8 and keeps his little sisters in line. He also loves cat TV.

IMG_8578

IMG_8569

Lontro is ready to strike!

IMG_8567

IMG_8564

IMG_8557

I really enjoyed these guys. The last snuggly kitties I had seen were in Chicago, and those two weren’t nearly so patient with my pouncing. What can I say. I didn’t have pets growing up that I could snuggle and pounce. I’m making up for lost time!

~ by rebeccaclaire on August 10, 2009.

One Response to “Bronwyn and friends”

  1. Both cats and the dog are so cute. You just want to pick them up and cuddle them all the time.

Leave a Reply

 
