Lindsay & Paul


Lindsay is one of my dear friends.  When she told me she and Paul were getting married, I was so excited!  They have been together forever (Literally!).  Their wedding was at the Cheekwood Botanical Gardens, and we had a great time playing around the sculptures and playhouses on display.  It was a very relaxed, very private wedding with a reception at their house catered by Your Place, Not Mine.  I think I was the only one there not related to anyone.  It’s been 5 years, now!!  And Lindsay was sweet enough to leave me a super awesome testimonial which I have ever so strategically pasted below.  I just wanted to take a minute to wish Lindsay & Paul a happy BIG 5!!  I can’t wait to add a 0 to the end of that!  You guys are amazing!  🙂

This is everyone who attended.  I told you it was a private wedding.
Lindsay’s Testimonial:
Love my wedding album!
Describe your favorite picture.
Our wedding was in a botanical garden featuring an exhibit called “Playhouses and Forts.” My favorite wedding photo is one where my husband and I are peeking out of one of the forts — which is shaped like a giant Chinese takeout box.
How did the photographer get pictures without being disruptive? Was the photographer equally good with posed photos and action shots?
Claire is very easy to work with. She is also especially talented at suggesting locations and poses that make great photos.
What did you order in the way of prints, photo albums, etc.? What packages did the photographer or studio offer? Was there an engagement session included in the price?
My family and I ordered a variety of prints. Package services are reasonably priced.
How did the photographer help make you and your family comfortable with posing for pictures?
We took the majority of our photos before the wedding. Claire made us feel very comfortable and relaxed. We had a great time and didn’t take ourselves too seriously. This resulted in some very playful, natural and spontaneous pictures that captured our personalities.
~ by rebeccaclaire on July 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
