Happy Birthday, Rachel


Rachel Duke is one of the two beautiful & brilliant owners of The Brides Lounge & DW Decor. Last week was her 25th birthday & she decided she needed some pictures to commemorate the big day. Boy am I glad she did! We had the BEST time! My new photo-buddy Beth came along for the ride & we just wandered all over Old City shooting whatever caught our fancy. Not only is Rachel beautiful, but she’s fun & really relaxed in front of the camera (thanks Brenda for training her so well!)

Here are a few of my favorites. We haven’t had a chance to do all the fun photoshop work we love, but I just can’t hold them to myself any longer!

rachelbd_374When Nate doesn’t come along, I get to play with his favorite lens. I also have to fill our crooked shot quota. 😉

rachelbd_336Trying out my new fisheye.

rachelbd_248rachelbd_233

 

There’s a new place opening next to Hannah’s & this is their wall. They were so nice to let us come in & shoot. I can’t wait to give them a try.rachelbd_221rachelbd_212rachelbd_207

rachelbd_139rachelbd_136The wall outside Old City Java is awesome!

rachelbd_130Super hot shoes!!

rachelbd_102Rachel considered buying this AWESOME hat, but decided it didn’t go with her outfit.

 

Beth got in on the action too! She’s just super! I hope to be sharing lots more of her photography as well.

rachelbd_106rachelbd_053

We love the big red chairs at The Crown & Goose

~ by rebeccaclaire on April 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
