Nathan’s Birthday


I just sent an email to the fam today with my plans for Nate’s birthday.  I thought I could post it here for any friends who might be trying to think of something good to get him for his birthday.  I’ll let you know when we figure out what we’re doing party-wise.

Nate!  If you are reading this post, I forbid you from continuing. Seriously!  Don’t ruin the fun!  Now run along and do some zombie stuff…

 

 
Is he gone?  Great!  On to the important stuff.

 

 

 

Nate turns 30 this year and what better way to celebrate a big milestone of adulthood than with video games. With that in mind, I plan to buy Nate a Nintendo Wii for his birthday. This is a secret, so mum’s the word.

I’m not sure what the birthday plan is, but it’s a Thursday. I’m thinking he’ll go with bowling or Wii bowling.

Back to the gift thing. If you would like to participate in the theme, we will also need a second Wii-mote and nunchuck (and perhaps a third and fourth). Games are also key, but I know Nothing about Wii games, so you’re on your own there. I think I saw a Guitar Hero or Rock Band option for the Wii and multiplayer party games are always fun.

If you would like to participate but have no clue where to start (you know who you are), you can also send some moolah and a note about the type of Wii thing you would like to get, and I’ll take care of it.

Now the key is buying the Wii secretly and hiding it until March. 🙂

Lucky for me and my sneakiness, I don’t think Nate actually reads my blog.  Whew!

~ by rebeccaclaire on February 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
