Merry Christmas!


T’was the morning of Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring except me. There were still gifts to wrap, and place by the tree with great care, but all of the wrapping materials were in my mom’s room. It’s time to get up! I’ll go start a clatter! Then we can get started, and I won’t have to write this silly unrhyming blog.

I do feel myself slipping back to sleep. It’s nearly 10, and I was more awake 30 minutes ago. But I was cold and climbed back into bed with Nate. Now I’m warm and snuggly. It’s so quiet. Perhaps I should go decide between mini quiche and toaster pastries for breakfast. My phone typing skills are leaving much to be desired. Auto correct seems to have given up.

~ by rebeccaclaire on December 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
