Sick Kitty


India with his heating pad and water bowl.  He had a small bowl of food too, but I suspect someone else ate it for him.

India with his heating pad and water bowl. He had a small bowl of food too, but I suspect someone else ate it for him.

My kitty is sick.  He’s been laying around moaning since yesterday.  India is our fat kitty, and he looks extra fat, but he hasn’t put on any weight since his last weigh-in.  He also hasn’t eaten since yesterday.  Now he’s sitting in the litter box (which may be an improvement from laying next to the water fountain resting his head on the side of the bowl).  My poor poor kitty.  We have a vet appointment this afternoon.  They said just watch him for 24-48 hours, but it’s been definitely over 24, and Nate’s family lost a cat in less time when he was little.  My poor kitty.  He also smells stinky.  Not sure what that’s about.  I know he got into the garage which is full of sawdust, bits of plastic piping and a few metal shavings that didn’t get cleaned up from Nathan’s harness building project.  Now, Rupert and Alfred have been in the garage and neither of them are sick, but India just can’t resist eating things that are bad for him.  This is always the problem.  India eats something that disagrees with him, I can’t tell which cat is sick, I have to take both cats to the vet.  Luckily, I know it’s just India this time.  Rupert is fine (other than the fact that he can’t use the litter box while India is laying in it).  Oh, part of the reason I think India ate sawdust is the puddle of sawdusty puke I found downstairs yesterday.  Pretty good hint, eh?

 

Well, I should go check on the cat.  I hope he’s feeling better, and I can cancel the vet appointment, and we can romp and play, and India can eat his breakfast.

~ by rebeccaclaire on December 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
