I am not a Jack of All Trades


Last night, I was reminded why I hire out my design work.  I sincerely dislike the “template” albums so many people seem to love.  They are easy, the album companies can do them for you, but every album comes out looking the same, and there isn’t a way to display each picture to its fullest and work with the images in a fluid, organic manner.  However, custom designed albums are a real pain if you aren’t a designer (like me) because you just sit and stare at the pictures and sort of will them to find their place on the page.  I love my designers.  I give them the images and some guidelines (like color choices, and design styles) and they produce fabulous albums.  Last night, however, I was just doing a “quick” image exchange.  HA!  I had to switch a few images and move a few things, nothing too hard, right?  Well, I started over thinking it, and the next thing you know, I’d moved everything all around and made a big mess.  Thankfully, Nathan was there.  He laughed at me for a minute (I get a little wild-eyed whenever I try to design.  It’s a physical manifestation of my brain frying), and then put it all back together.  So it’s all done and ready to go.  Hurray for albums!  Bigger hurray for album designers!!  🙂

~ by rebeccaclaire on November 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
