Asian Chicken Salad?!


YUM!!  I just went by Holy Land Market yesterday to pick up my favorite Curry Chicken Salad and some of their fantastic Bread Pudding (they were out last time but had made a double batch.  I bought a BIG container.)  While I was looking around, Denise asked if I was interested in trying her newest Chicken Salad creation.  Um, yes!  She called it Asian Chicken Salad because she couldn’t think of a better name for it.  It has toasted sesame seeds, caramelized onions, and a sauce that tastes kind of teriyaki-ish (thus the Asian, I assume).  She wouldn’t tell me what all was in it, but I can tell you it is FAN-FRIKKIN-TASTIC!!  One little taste (first one’s free) and I was hooked!  I bought some (just a little container, I already had a lot of bread pudding and curry chicken salad to eat), and it did make it home.  But I finished it off today.  That stuff is like crack!  I want to go back and get more.  I was the first guinea pig for her new concoction, and she was so pleased at my reaction.  I swear, if you haven’t tried this place yet, get over there!  And please, leave some chicken salad and a bit of bread pudding for me.  🙂

~ by rebeccaclaire on November 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
