Hot cocoa


I make the best hot cocoa, if I do say so myself.  I use whole milk from a local dairy (non-homogenized) and a packet of of the Land o’ Lakes hot cocoa mix (because I’m lazy).  Put it in a pot over medium and stir away until it gets good and hot.  Doesn’t even need marshmallows (but I put them on top anyway.  I love marshmallows.)

Right now I’m waiting on some hot cider.  That would be Apple Barn unfiltered apple cider plus a splash of peach cider.  Add cinnamon, nutmeg, and some cloves along with a dash of vanilla.  Heat.  I hope it’s tasty.  Our fridge is a side-by-side in a corner (the house came that way and we haven’t redone the kitchen yet), so getting to anything in the freezer is a pain.  That’s where we keep the spices.  So getting to the spices was a trick.  I hate our freezer.  But I’m hoping to love some hot apple cider!

It’s bill paying time.  Can you tell?  I’m thinking of all kinds of fun things to do that don’t include paying bills.  We put up a shelf in my office so I can display my antique camera collection (yes, it’s a requirement as a photographer.  Cliche, I know.)  I have to go pay bills now.  Or I could check on my cider…

~ by rebeccaclaire on October 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
