I love knitting


 

Current mood:avoiding actual work

April taught me to knit when she and Kendra came to visit (and a fabulous visit it was and I should’ve blogged about it, but I’m lazy) Knitting is awesome. For anyone who enjoyed friendship bracelets, this fills that void (because honestly, what do you do with friendship bracelets when your 30? I don’t really have a gaggle of 13 year old friends to share them with at this point. Even my youngest cousins are too old). Now I can make socks (well, I can learn), scarves, sweaters, hats and all kinds of useful stuff. I know this makes me an old lady to some folks, but knitting is chic. Now I need a Stitch & Bitch group. Any Knoxville takers?

 
2 Comments
2 Kudos 

 

 

 

Heather 
 
 

You crack me up with the whole friendships bracelets. I use to make tons of those and would work on the “fancy” designs and patterns. I filled the void by making Christmas ornaments. I have been making them for years and everyone needs chritmas ornaments! I should mail you some! ;o)

Posted by Heather on Wednesday, October 31, 2007 – 10:41 AM 

 
Elizabeth 
 
 

I’m so totally up for it, and a few of my girls have been looking for a knitting group.
Elizabeth

Posted by Elizabeth on Sunday, November 11, 2007 – 8:32 PM 

~ by rebeccaclaire on October 29, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
