Thirty: Fun & Flirty


In less than 2 months, I turn the big 3-0. It’s an exciting time, I know, and everyone wants in on the action. The plan is to go to some restaurant around Knoxville on my actual birthday (December 21st, it’s a Friday) and invite everyone to meet me there for dinner and drinks and general merriment. I haven’t picked the restaurant yet, so anyone familiar with Knoxville, I’m taking suggestions.

Depending on our holiday schedule, I may do the Spankies in Cookeville thing (seems like a requirement) that weekend/week whatever between my birthday and the new year. I also know there are several of us out there with 30s coming up around that time. I am totally down with sharing the spotlight if anyone wants to try and plan a joint thing. My only deal is, our house is a construction zone, so it sadly cannot be here.

OK, let the planning begin! And please make sure I have your e-mail address if you want me to include you on the e-mail invite list b/c I’m terrible about keeping up with e-mail addresses. I will be making announcements in blog form as well. YAY Party!

 
1 Comments
4 Kudos

 

 

 

Mel 
 
 

I am coming home the weekend following your birthday, and would LOVE to get together at Spankies or somewhere sometime that week. I will be in TN (Cookeville/Murfreesboro) until the 29th? I think. That Saturday. My cell number is the same!!!! CALL ME!

Posted by Mel on Friday, October 26, 2007 – 10:31 AM 

~ by rebeccaclaire on October 23, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
