I have 1000 junk messages since Friday at 5 p.m. (ish)


Current mood:  frustrated

OK, I really only have around 200+, but I can’t delete them from Thunderbird (well, I can, but they come back) and I can’t delete them from webmail (when it lets me log in) because when I say “delete” it says “do nothing?”. For some reason, Thunderbird downloads them then sorts them into the junk folder (along with several non-junk messages that I have to go find). I retrieve the non-junk and send the rest to the trash can and then delete it. Well, then Thunderbird says “Hey! You have new messages!” and we do it all over again. I’ve given up, so now they just accumulate and I have 5 copies of every junk message I’ve received since Friday at 5 p.m. (when this issue began). It’s also reloading all of the non-junk (sometime it puts it back in junk, sometimes it just marks it as unread). It has remembered the messages I marked as important, but the ones I’ve read and replied to are marked as unread and unreplied. It’s driving me nuts! The reason I left my old web host was because of e-mail issues. The difference with the new one is that they are coming over tomorrow afternoon to actually look at my computer and figure out what’s wrong (especially since my claire@ and info@ are set up identically but only claire@ is having problems). I hate technology. It is mean.

~ by rebeccaclaire on September 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
