I found my metronome


Current mood:  chipper

So sometime around 15 years ago, I lost my metronome.  I search everywhere (I thought).  Well, it turns out it was with Zedbe (who I also found today).  Apparently I had left them both at my grandmother’s house and when she packed up all of my toys (I don’t know what possessed her to do it.  We had lived in the basement with Dad after the divorce and would stay down there during the summer despite the lack of a/c.  The place was packed with toys.  It must have taken days!) she packed them up too.  Well, Devon came over and released my She-Ra collection from its rubbermaid prison and took the now freed action figures home to play with her 8-year-old who loves She-Ra (they really should re-release those toys).  After she left, I had a big pile of toys and 3 bins that I was confident I could stuff into 2.  So I sorted through all of the crap and put He-Man with the He-Man stuff and the Ninja Turtles together.  The Transformers are in a bag in the Micro Machines box along with the Matchbox Cars.  There are a few battered Thundercats stuffed in the box of random crap (which is topped off by He-Man, the Turtles, and Thundercats each sorted into a tidy little Kroger bag).  During the sorting, I found some real treasures.  There’s also a lot of crap.  I need this stuff to either go live with Adam, or if he can bear to part with them, to find new homes with loving people.  But what we’re dwelling on are the treasures.  I thought my metronome must be busted b/c there was residue on the back of the liquid crystal display, but I turned it on (it still works!  Seriously, it’s been at least a dozen years!) and after a bit of warm up, it’s perfect.  How exciting is that.  Plus Devon got some real treasures for herself, so it’s a win win win!  I did save the Smurf house for Nate.

Oh, and if you’re interested in any of this stuff, if Adam doesn’t want it, it’s up for grabs.

 

 

6:25 PM
1 Comments
2 Kudos

 

 

 

Mel 
 
 

Memories
Light the corners of my mind
Misty watercolor memories
Of the way we were
Scattered pictures
Of the smiles we left behind
Smiles we gave to one another
For the way we were

Posted by Mel on Thursday, August 23, 2007 – 2:36 PM 

~ by rebeccaclaire on August 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
