I got rear ended


Current mood:  sore

And this time there was major damage!  😦  Poor Thor got his booty all smooshed.  Luckily, it’s the other guys fault, and I’m going to take my car in for an estimate.  I hope it’s an easy fix.  He was driving a gigantic Chevy Silverado and had absolutely no damage.  We have the same insurance company, so hopefully it’ll be easy.

I guess I’ll be getting a new bumper, and a new trunk (its “latch” is currently a bungee cord).  I’m just really glad that none of my photo gear was hurt b/c it was all piled in the trunk.  That’s why I buy those fancy camera bags.  I’m a bit sore, but other than that, I appear to be ok.  I’ll be keeping an eye on it just in case, though.  Boy, that really put a damper on my plans for today.

 
2 Comments

 

 

 

Binkums 
 
 

I’m glad to hear that you’re okay. I was rear-ended in Phoenix once by an old lady.

Posted by Binkums on Friday, April 13, 2007 – 7:16 AM 
[Reply to this

 
Jamie 
 
 

 

I am glad you are ok. I hope you get some rest and I am very glad that non of your gear was hurt!

Jamie

 

Posted by Jamie on Sunday, April 15, 2007 – 1:07 AM 

~ by rebeccaclaire on April 12, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
