ARG!


Current mood:  annoyed

So I stole Nate’s new monitor recently and it’s crashing my computer.  My usb ports are taking turns working which includes the ports on the side of the monitor.  I haven’t installed the drivers because I can’t find the disk (I can find all of the other paper work and the disks for Nate’s other monitors.  This is what I get for cleaning)

Anyway, I went to their website to download the drivers but couldn’t find this particular monitor.  Now I’m on hold with customer support.  This is dumb.  They’re playing really really awful country music while I’m on hold.  It’s something about country boys and girls getting down on the farm.  Bleh.

The voice recorded lady is talking to me like I’m dumb.  She’s saying things like “it’s good to be sitting in front of your computer and have a pen and paper ready to take notes.”  Do people call tech support from their cars?

Ok, we’re on to Bette Midler “Wind Beneath My Wings.”  I suppose that’s an improvement.  All I want to do is go to the bank, post office, Wal-Mart, and Kroger and then come home and clean.  I’m on my old keyboard too b/c the computer currently won’t start with a usb keyboard.  At least it doesn’t require a mouse b/c I don’t currently own one of those.

I can’t believe I’m using cell minutes on this.  I wish my crt didn’t weigh a ton.  I’d switch back in a heartbeat.  At least my computer was working then.  The only thing I’ve changed is it’s place in the room and the monitor.  I can’t print, I can’t read things from any of my periferals.  Bleh bleh bleh.

~ by rebeccaclaire on March 2, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
