What did you do this weekend?


What did you do this weekend?

Yep, that’s me with agent Tearglide (he battles dry eye).  I was photographing him and Sean Connery (the kind of Sean Connery with no accent who attended a party with Marilyn Monroe last month) and printing 5x7s on site all day Saturday.  The best part was, I came prepared to print double their estimate and after about 2 hours realized we were running out of paper (not ink, though.  My printers are extremely ink efficient.  I love them).  I lucked out and caught Adam (my brother) 2 minutes before he was headed out to the gym.  He ran to Best Buy and delivered 100 more sheets to the Georgia World Congress Center in about 45 minutes.  Of course, just before he arrived, we realized that extra 100 still wasn’t enough.  My darling brother went to Office Depot and bought us 100 more sheets which he again delivered to us, this time in about 15-20 minutes.

Now, another thing I must point out is that every exhibit hall at the GWCC was occupied (and this is a big place), there were events at Philips Arena, and the CNN center, I believe.  There was probably something going on at the Omni Hotel.  They closed the street to get to the actual GWCC, so Adam had to wait on the street for Nate to come pick up the paper.  It was a madhouse!  I paid $30 to park down the street (I somehow ended up out of the line for the parking garage, but it was probably just as well since I doubt I would have found a spot, at least not in any sort of timely manner).  I heard some places were charging $40!

Anyway, this is the second year we’ve done this, and we did a much better job than last year, but we learned a few more things so if they call us again, we do an even better job.  Plus, we’ll bring such a ridiculous over load of paper that there is no way we’ll run out.  I think we printed at least as many in 1 day as we did over the course of 2-3 days last year.  Sean Connery was extremely popular.  Of course, we charged both by hour and by print, so I didn’t care how many prints they wanted.  The more the merrier, I say.  And I let them know we were way over the estimate, and the boss guy just said “keep printing.”

 

 

10:29 AM
1 Comments
Andrea 
 
 

Um, did you speak to the person dressed as this blue tear?  Because I’d really like to know the level of humiliation s/he was feeling.  Probably somewhere below dressing up in a way where someone could tell whom you were but above sitting alone in your apartment crying over lack of income.  Or maybe not.

Posted by Andrea on Tuesday, February 27, 2007 – 9:20 AM 

~ by rebeccaclaire on February 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
