I hate technology


Current mood:  annoyed

Let’s start with my myspace saga.  So, I haven’t been able to respond to messages using my Rebecca Claire Photography myspace page for nearing 2 weeks.  I finally got a response from “Customer Service.”  My message to them was “I can’t send messages.  I cannot respond to messages I receive or send new messages.  I go through the process that used to work and now the messages don’t go through.”

Here was their response (remember, they took about a week and a half to come up with this):
Hello,
In order to send a message you will need to click on the users profile you wish to send mail to, then below their photo is a box and the first option is send mail, click on that and a mail message box will pop up.
If this does not answer your question, please click:
http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=misc.contact
Thank you,
MySpace.com

NO!  That did NOT answer my question.  Oh, and that little link just took me back to where I started.  So I sent this response:

I cannot send messages.  It doesn’t matter if I am replying to a message I received, or choosing “message me” on a friend’s profile.  I type the message, hit send, and it gives me a choice to return to message, inbox, or profile.  I check the sent folder, my sent message isn’t there.  It isn’t making it to the intended recipient either.  They’re just going away.  I have already received the response below.  It did not help.  I have already tried that.  I’ve been sending messages successfully in that manner since I opened the account.  It was only in the last week or so that this stopped working.  Please tell me how to fix it.
Thanks!

And then I included the response they sent me.

Well, this morning I received another response:

Hello,

In order to send a message you will need to click on the users profile you wish to send mail to, then below their photo is a box and the first option is send mail, click on that and a mail message box will pop up.

If this does not answer your question, please click:

http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=misc.contact

Thank you,

MySpace.com

Hmmm… Can we say “auto-responder?”  I’m on my way to contact Tom (in whatever way I can) to tell him I’m getting no love from the support staff.  Oy!

Anyway, to top that off, my web host is down.  That means no e-mail, no website, and no customer support b/c their site is completely down.  I finally dug up a phone number.  They’ll be down for at least another 2 hours.  Well, at least they’re nice people.  But I’m still looking to move my site.  My e-mail went down a few weeks ago and that sort of thing happens way too often.

So, I’m off to figure out some non-web based activities to knock off my to do list.  The real killer is that none of my brides can see their pictures too.  But they can’t contact me to ask me what’s up.  Bleh.

 

Claire 
 
 

OK, so e-mail appears to be working again.  But my poor website is unhappy.  I can open my home page, but I’m thinking that’s 100% cache.  Anyone want to check out http://www.rebeccaclaire.com and see if you get more than an error page?  Sigh.

Posted by Claire on Tuesday, February 06, 2007 – 3:00 PM 

~ by rebeccaclaire on February 6, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
