The snow melted?


Current mood:  calm

How sad.  But it’s flurrying again, so I’m holding out hope for tomorrow.

So I’m giving the computer some time to load all 1,516 engagement photos from Friday.  While we wait, how about a few surveys to pass the time.

1. What is your middle name?
Most people think it’s Claire now, but it’s actually Rebecca.

2. How big is your bed?
queen

3. What are you listening to right now?
The giant fan cooling my computer and the harddrive on Nate’s computer thinking.

5. What was the last thing you ate?
4-5 sheets of roasted seaweed.

6. Last person you hugged?
Nate

7. How is the weather right now?
It was snowing, now it’s cold and sunny.

8. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
Nate’s voicemail

9. The first thing you notice about the opposite sex?
teeth

10. Favorite type of Food?
sushi and smoothies

11. Do you want children?
I’m thinking none that I’m wholly responsible for, but I’d love to be the cool aunt.

13. Ever get so drunk you don’t remember the entire night?
Nah, I drink girly drinks and get sick of the sweet before I’m completely smashed.  Even the nights I spent puking are pretty clear.

14. Hair color?
blonde

15. Eye color?
grey-blue

16. Do you wear eye contacts?
I would like to, but I can’t seem to poke myself in the eye.

17. Favorite holiday(s)?
Halloween and the winter solstice.  In fact, I enjoy the entire season of mid-October until early January.

18. Favorite Season?
It was winter, but I also enjoy fall, and spring and summer are nice as well.

19. Have you ever cried over a girl/boy?
sadly, yes.

20. Last Movie you watched?
The good shepherd, I think.

29. What books are you reading?
Stumbling on Happiness and the Worst Case Scenerio Life

30. Piercings?
2 and one former piercing.

31. Favorite Movie?
The Princess Bride (although I enjoy many other movies as well)

32. Favorite college football Team?
I’m supposed to root for Ga Tech, but honestly, I don’t really follow college sports, or any sports for that matter.

33. What were you doing before filling this out?
working on the wedding I shot this weekend and cursing the computer.

34. Any pets?
2 cats

35. AIM?
I have it, but no one talks to me.

36. Dogs or cats?
Cats.

38. Favorite Flower?
ranaculous

40. Have you ever loved someone?
Yes.

41. Who would you like to see right now?
Nate, but he’s at work.

43. Have you ever fired a gun?
no

44. Do you like to travel by plane?
I love to fly, I hate airports.

45. Right-handed or Left-handed?
semi-ambidextrious, but mostly right-y

46. If you could go to any place right now where would you go?
I don’t know.  I have a bit of a list, so I’d have to think on this one

48. Are you missing someone?
yes

49. Do you have a tattoo?
no

50. Do you still watch cartoons on Saturday mornings?
Ever since they destroyed the cartoon express, Saturday mornings haven’t been the same.

51. Are you hiding anything?
perhaps

52. Are you 18?
No, but people sometimes think I am.

54. Did you get enough sleep lastnight?
I think so.

55. FIRST THING YOU THOUGHT ABOUT THIS MORNING?
why am I getting up?

56. WHAT DO YOU HAVE HANDY AT YOUR BEDSIDE?
nothing

57. GRILLED OR FRIED?
raw

59. WHAT MAKES YOU UNIQUE?
I don’t know

60. ARE YOU AFRAID OF THE DARK?
I like the dark most of the time

61. FAVORITE HANGOUT?
at home with Nate and the cats

62. 4 THINGS YOU CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT?
Food, air, water, gravity (unless I were in a contained area where I wouldn’t float away into space)

63. FIRST THING YOU WILL BUY IF GIVEN 1 THOUSAND DOLLARS?
I’d have to chip in another $100 or so and get this really cool lens

64. FAVORITE SONG?
Dear God by XTC (read their blog to learn more about it)

65. WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF?
falling (but only in a stomach dropping kind of way.  I think if I were actually falling I would be at peace with it.)

66. ARE YOU A GIVER OR TAKER?
I would like to say a giver, but I’m honestly not 100% on that one.

67. WHAT ARE YOUR NICKNAMES?
Picture Girl (thanks to Robin’s sort of niece Lily.  She’s 4)

68. WHAT IS YOUR DAD’S MIDDLE NAME?
His middle name should have encouraged him to not give me a name that shortened to R. Tillery.

70. STUCK ON A DESERTED ISLAND & COULD BRING THREE THINGS?
Things, not people?  Camera, Computer (both with solar power) and an internet connection so that I could upload all of my fun deserted island pictures.  I’m hoping this island comes with food, water, and a way to create shelter.

71. FAVORITE T.V. COMMERCIAL?
there have been some good ones, but I can’t remember them.  I vaguely remember one about herding cats.  It was the late 90s when people were willing to spend money on silly advertising.  What a delightful time.

73. FIRST THING YOU’LL SAVE IN A FIRE?
I’m assuming Nate and the cats are clever enough to exit a burning building.  I would grab my folders with all of my back up disks.

74. Favorite color(s)?
burgundy

75. least Favorites Are..
pukey green

76. WHAT ARE THE THINGS YOU ALWAYS BRING WITH YOU?
phone, camera, snacks

77. WHAT DID YOU WANNA BE WHEN YOU WERE A KID?
If this is a “when I grow up” question:  first a princess, then a spy, then either a fashion designer or an architect.  There was a ninja phase in there somewhere, kind of mixed in with the spy thing, I think.  I didn’t realize you could be a photographer for a job.  If it’s just a when you were a kid, probably still a spy-princess ninja

78. WHAT DO YOU USUALLY DO WHEN THE CLOCK TURNS 12:00 MIDNIGHT?
I’m usually asleep by then.

79. THE COLOR OF YOUR BEDSHEET?
currently oatmeal

80. WHO DO U WANT TO MEET?
fun people.

81. WHAT DO U THINK ABOUT BEF0RE Y0U G0 T0 BED?
I don’t know b/c I’ve usually be asleep on the couch for a few hours before I actually make it to the bed.

1. Are you wearing a necklace?
no

2. Do you like someone right now?
yes

3. Who is the main person(s) you talk to at work?
me and the cats

4. What color are your eyes?
Blue-grey

5. What color is your shirt?
burgundy

6. How many bedrooms do you have in your house?
1 that is actually a bedroom, 2 that are more office-y

7. What song are you listening to?
the computer thinking

8. What was the last mall you went to, with who?
I suppose Coconut Grove counts as a mall.  I went with Nate and Claudine.

9.Do you have any older siblings?
yup 1. Are you wearing a necklace?
several

2. Do you like someone right now?
yep

3. Who is the main person(s) you talk to at work?
myself

4. What color are your eyes?
Blue.

5. What color is your shirt?
not wearing one

6. How many bedrooms do you have in your house?
1 two if you count the living room i sleep on the couch alot

7. What song are you listening to?
the tele

8. What was the last mall you went to, with who?
opry mills with a very pretty lady

9.Do you have any older siblings?
no

11. What is the last thing you ate?
seaweed

12. Who was the last person to come over to your house?
Adam Richey

13. Who was the last person you talked on the phone with?
Nate

14. What was the last thing you did?
typed the answer to question #13

15. Are you wearing any rings?
yes, 2

16. What should you be doing?
editing wedding pictures

17. Who is the last person you sent a text to?
I don’t text

18. Did you go out to eat yesterday?
yes

19. What are you thinking right now?
that I’m hungry

20. What color are your shorts/pants?
olive

21. What color is your keyboard?
black and silver (mostly black)

22. What do you feel like eating/drinking?
I don’t know

23. Are you in college?
no

24. What is the last text you wrote?
I don’t text (I think we covered that already)

25. Are you bored?
more tired

26. How many teeth do you have?
all of them except 4 wisdom teeth

27. Do you wear glasses?
yes

29. What color are your shoes?
I’m not wearing any right now, but most of them are black.

33. Who do you love?
Nate (and some other people, but Nate gets top billing)

34. Favorite Colors?
burgundy

35. How many serious boyfriends/girlfriends have you had?
4ish (I had to dump a few people who for some reason thought 1 date equalled a long term commitment and there was one I wasn’t clear on our dating status, but he dumped me, so I guess that makes 5.  And I dated one of them twice–then married him, but I only counted him once for this particular question)

36. Where is your favorite place to go?
home

37. What is your favorite type of food?
sushi and smoothies

38. What were the last words you said?
“What is wrong with you, computer.  You’re supposed to be all fancy and fast.”

39. Do you have clothes on?
yes

40. Do you have boxers on?
no

42. Do you like llamas?
I’ve never met a llama.

43. Do you have a cut on your pointer finger?
no

44. Have you ever been to Hawaii?
yes and it was quite nice.

45. Do you have any friends named Skyler?
no, but I have photographed a little girl named Skye

46. Do you have any friends named Axel?
no

47. Are you afraid of the dark?
I usually like it.

48. Did you used to watch “Are you afraid of the dark”?
I’ve seen a few episodes.  It was pretty funny.

49. Does your computer have a mouse?
It did, but then I broke it.  Hurray for the wacom!

50. Where’s the question?
I don’t know.  I would make one up, but I’m not feeling very creative.

1. Can you cook?
yes, but not chili

2. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator?
sing along with the muzak

3. What talent do you wish you had?
magic

4. Favorite place?
home

5. Favorite vegetable?
does seaweed count?

6. What was the last book you read?
and finished?  The Tipping Point, I think.

7. Are you Dirty or Clean?
I’m somewhere in the middle.

8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
no tattoos, 1 piercing per ear.

9. Worst Habit?
leaving dishes on my computer desk?

HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

1. Do we know each other outside of myspace?
well, I suppose this is a person-specific question usually, however, I don’t usually friend people I don’t know, so probably.

2. What’s your philosophy on life?
everything will work out, so don’t worry so much.

3. Negative or Optimistic?
pretty optimistic, but I’m definitely grounded in reality.

4. What was your dream growing up?
I don’t know.  Live in a castle with a moat and drawbridge?

5. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
I can’t say anything was so truly terrible.  It all worked out, so I don’t dwell.

6. Would you give me money or a slap in the face?
Do you need money or a slap in the face?

7. Tell me one weird fact about you:
I like eating cold left overs.  That doesn’t seem so weird, though.

8. Would you have my back or kick me when I’m down?

9. Do you trust me?
sure, why not.

10. Have you ever kept anything from me?
perhaps

11. What do you think of me as a person?
you’re pretty nice.

12. Do you think I’m sane or insane?
we’re all a little crazy

13. Would you cry for me if I died?
was it a tragic death or have you moved on to a better place?

14. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
what kind of crime?

15. If you could change anything about me, would you?
you can’t change people.

16. How do you fall asleep?
very easily

17. Would you come over to yell at me or just call?
it’s a pretty long drive.

18. Would you go on a blind date if I set you up?
um, I’m married, thank you.

19. If I only had one day to live would you be honest or lie?
why should I lie?

20. A million bucks.. what would you do with it?
invest it

21. What is your worst fear?
I’m at peace right now and am having trouble conjuring up any fears.

22. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
hang out

23. How many times did you curse at me while filling out this thing?
none

24. Can you sing or dance?
sure

25. In one word, how would you describe me? Be honest….
inquisitive

26. Will you repost this so I can fill it out?
here it is.

~ by rebeccaclaire on January 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
