I’m annoyed


I’m annoyed
Current mood:  annoyed

So, Nate bought a fancy new computer.  It’s that brand that says “be an individual, just like everyone else” and “pretty cases make for great computers.”  You should know the brand of which I speak.  I do not like them.  They do not like me.  However, this one is fancy and new, runs Windows, and is faster than my computer, so I’m doing my editing work on it.

Here’s the problem.  This weekend we shot a wedding in Miami.  We shot 5000 or so images using 3 different cameras.  The cameras weren’t perfectly sync-ed so now I’m having to manually sort before I can rename.  Before I could do that, I had to break the files into smaller folders (I already froze Bridge trying to open a folder with 3000+ images in it.  I’ve opened a folder of this size on my computer and sure it takes forever loading, but it never froze).  So I’m sorting and Bridge has frozen again.  I’m hoping that when I reopen it, I don’t have to start from scratch, but we’ll see.  Honestly, I know building our own computers has had it’s own series of frustrations, but at least we didn’t pay an arm and a leg for them.  This thing just sits there with it’s little fruit on the side and mocks me.  Haha, I’ll do all kinds of fancy motion graphics/3-D/video stuff for Nate, but I just don’t feel like letting you work on your still images right now.  Stupid computer.

~ by rebeccaclaire on January 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
