It pays to be perfect


It pays to be perfect
Current mood:  annoyed

A few days ago, I sent my mom an e-mail explaining why it is that I did not think she was in the position to be making decisions about my wedding plans.  Basically, I’m trying to sidestep any of the battles I know she is saving up for a rainy day.  Her 20 first cousins aren’t invited.  We’re not having a traditional caterer.  She cannot invite everyone she’s ever met.  And there are battles I know she would want to fight if she knew they were out there waiting.

Well, I finally heard back.  Turns out she’s not trying to plan my wedding behind my back.  I just completely misunderstood.  Sounds like Martha, Paula, and Robin all misunderstood too.  I just wish I too could be so infallible.  At least I now know that it is, in fact, all my fault.

By the way, did I mention I have a mom for sale?

Zimmerman 
 
 

You should email her about the cousin issue. Then she what she has to say about that when it’s in writing!! All the drama!!!!!

Posted by Zimmerman on Thursday, July 20, 2006 – 10:43 AM 

~ by rebeccaclaire on July 20, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
