Mushroom Compost


Mushroom Compost
Current mood:  aggravated

What is wrong with this picture:

Nate and I lived in Atlanta and used to buy mushroom compost at Home Depot on a regular basis.  Our garden was happy.  We were happy.  The tomato sandwiches rained freely onto our table.

Nate and I live in Knoxville, which is much closer to the country and therefore farmers and people with gardens.  I cannot find mushroom compost anywhere in the whole damn city!  I’m not happy.  We have no garden.  No tomato sandwiches for us.

Heather 
 
 

I use Monty’s Joy Juice.  Best stuff ever!  My plants love it and it’s so much better than Miracle grow.  Can you find it there?

Posted by Heather on Friday, June 30, 2006 – 3:02 PM 

 
John 
 
 

I buy mushroom compost on a regualr basis at home depot for my gardening pleasures. And I know what you mean about planting late. Jimmy and I planted ours about a month ago and the what makes everything okay is the fact that the plants are really taking off. Organic tomatoes for everyone in a few short weeks. Hang in there and tell farmer Nate to keep the pitch fork steady. I’d love to come see your place sometime. Happy Gardening, J

Posted by John on Sunday, July 02, 2006 – 3:20 PM 

~ by rebeccaclaire on June 29, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
