One more for the day


One more for the day
Current mood:  happy

April and Andrew are really awesome people.  They let me stay at their house last week and then I cat sat while they were out of town.  I love their apartment.  April has always had this great style that I respected way back in jr. high, even.  I know she always says it’s a mess, but it just seems so cohesive and friendly.  Plus, she and I went to her yoga class on Monday and Wednesday.  It was great!  I haven’t done yoga in a while (I’ve been at it off and on for 10  years now, and I used to be able to put my nose on my knees without cheating and bending my knees.  Can’t do that currently).  Her class is great and I should’ve gone while I live in Atlanta.  Oh well.  I was sore for the rest of the week!  But it was a good sore.  An, I can’t straighten my legs because I stretched so much, sore.  It made me want to do more yoga.  Then we went back to their house and just hung out.  What nice people.

Plus, their cat is hillarious.  He’s a big cat who was skin and bones when they adopted him and is now quite solid.  He’s so fun and he talks.  It’s weird the noises he makes.  Some of them sound like words.

Anyway, I’ll be sad when they move away from Atlanta and I can’t stay with them when I go down.  I’ll just have to visit their new home.  🙂

~ by rebeccaclaire on May 31, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
