Bad Beef


Bad Beef
Current mood:  busy

So, Nate and I used to love eating at McAllisters.  That is no more.  The last 2 times we ate there together, he got sick the next day.  He ate the roast beef, and it just wasn’t his friend.  It’s a total bummer b/c they’ve got some of the best quick lunch food around here.  Oh well.

Anyway, I’m in Knoxville again until the end of the week.  Then it’s over the Cookevegas to photograph a wedding and perhaps help my dad on his deck if he’s working on it Sunday.  Then I’m back to Atlanta.  Sigh.  I feel like I just got here.  There’s so much to do here, but I just don’t have the time.  We need to repot our tomatoes and build a raised bed.  We need to finish painting my office so we can lay the floors and return Robin’s dad’s tools.  I have plenty of computer work to do, but I’m trying to work it so that I can do all of that while I’m in Atlanta.  Fun fun!

Anyway, I’m just ready to spend the majority of my time in Knoxville.  I do have fun in Atlanta.  I’ve spent more time with my friends since I’ve moved.  But I miss my house and Nate and the kitties.  I feel like a nomad.  Oh well.

Oh, just to keep on the whining vein… Mom and I went dress shopping Saturday morning and didn’t try on a thing!  First my car battery was dead and I had to wait an hour for the MotorClub people to come jump it.  Turns out the Neimans outlet near mom where her friend bought a super expensive dress for super cheap no longer sells bridal and all of the bridal shops at Discover Mills are closed.  Same with the Mall of Georgia.  We found a few shops around Gwinette Place Mall, but it turns out I hate David’s Bridal.  I’m such a fabric snob.  Plus, the other little boutiques around there are also closed now.  So, 4 hours later I was tired and I hadn’t even done anything.  It was very frustrating, and I tried to tell Mom it was a sign from God that I didn’t need a big fancy dress because the sundress I bought will be perfect.  She didn’t fall for it.  Oh well.

But, on a cooler note, Nate and I shot the FIRST EVER wedding at the Georgia Aquarium.  How cool is that!  Man, that place is super awesome.  The Beluga whales were weird looking but were so charming everyone wanted one to take home.  They played with each other and the people on the other side of the glass.  It was damn cool.  The big tank was awesome too, but those were just fish, they didn’t care what we were up to.  Anyway, I loved it and I got some super awesome photos there.  How cool am I!  🙂

So, that’s my life.  I’m ready to live at home, but I have to go work to pay for all of the fancy stuff I’ve been buying (more memory for my camera, a monitor calibrator, 2 new printers, a ceiling fan for my office, a sundress for the wedding, a jump drive, and I’m sure there’s more).  Delightfully, I just sent in a ridiculous number of rebates, so I’ll be getting some of that money back.  Hopefully Nate will be booking the big bucks here with his fanciness on the computer.  Fingers crossed!

~ by rebeccaclaire on May 31, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
