Ew


Ew
Current mood:  annoyed

So, over on friendster I have a little page much like this one.  The profile is a bit different and there are some other pictures, but all in all, it’s the same.  Photographer, Not Single, Not looking for anyone to date, general interests, blah blah blah.

Anyway, I’ve found lots of friends and people I’d lost touch with years ago.  It’s cool.  But now there’s a weird guy who sent me “a smile” and wants to “know more.”  NOT SINGLE, NOT INTERESTED.  He also has a pic up that is totally unappealing to me to even have to look at when I open my inbox.  He even bookmarked me.  I would love to un-bookmark myself, thank you.

So, that’s about it.  It just bugs me.  I haven’t found all of my peeps yet, so I would love to leave my page open to anyone to view, but creepy guy has totally weirded me out.  If his pic was more normal, perhaps.  Or if my profile didn’t go on and on about how great Nate is.  Oh well.  I suppose people have more of these types of problems than 1 in the 3 or so years I’ve been on friendster, but still, I’m annoyed.  I’m not really looking to meet new people so much as find the ones I’ve lost.  So go away creepy guy!

~ by rebeccaclaire on April 30, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
