Things are looking up.


Things are looking up.
Current mood:  optimistic

So, life has started its move toward normalcy.  Nate and I are no longer renters!  That’s pretty awesome.  I turned in the key yesterday after a quick move out inspection.  Anyone renting in Atlanta, I highly suggest Ark Realty.  They’re really laid back and expect you to have made a bit of damage (i.e. screw holes from hanging things and small carpet stains.  Nothing major, I assume).

I have to give a super huge thanks to Claudine who not only packed our pantry last week, but also helped clean this week.  And when I say “helped clean,” I mean stayed with me cleaning until 3 a.m. Thursday night!  Plus, she has the most comfortable guest room with a nice soft (but not too soft) bed and a huge fluffy down comforter.  It was magical!  🙂

The cats were really happy to see me last night.  They’re confused about what’s up, but they’re adjusting to their new home.  India loves the stairs and does summersaults up and down them (Mostly down).  Rupert has stopped hiding behind the huge pile of boxes.

Our neighbors are also really nice.  They’ve offered to cut our yard and make tea for us!  We’ve met more neighbors since we moved to Knoxville than we did the 4+ years I lived in Atlanta.  They’re just super friendly.

And Larry came home today!  He’s pretty tired from all his travels, but he’s looking better and is happy now that he has his air horn (emergency use only, please).

So slowly but surely things are straightening themselves out.  Yay life for not sucking all the time.  🙂  And, of course, the best part is I finally get to see Nate again!  I’d nearly forgotten what he looked like.  😉  Maybe one day we can even live together in our new house.  But lets not get carried away.

~ by rebeccaclaire on April 1, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
