A little less frustrated


OK, so I know that last post was a bit irate.  And I had a friend point out that maybe my mom is really just trying to be helpful and is super excited.  So, I will give her “I don’t want your aunts to say ‘that’s tacky’” line the benefit of the doubt.  But Adam is still an usher, and I think he’ll be just fine with that.  If he’s super disappointed, I claim him as a “bridesman” b/c Nate will have an easier time picking a 3rd for his side.  So there.

Anyway, other than that, we’re still trying to figure out the best way to get our move to Knoxville underway.  (Oh, and Sarah Beth, Alyson, and anyone else who knows my mom, please don’t mention anything till we’ve moved.  She’s so going to give me hell about taking her future grandbabies so far away and how I’ll regret the decision.)  Anyone know a good realestate agent?  We’d love to buy some property and build a studio for Rebecca Claire Photography.  And on that same property, we’d build the house.  And some beautiful shooting gardens.  And a vegetable garden.  And a cool workshop to build things in.  And maybe a small orchard.  We’re thinking 2 acres will certainly do it.  I’d love to buy the space, build a little gazebo, and have the wedding there.  Of course, that probably means no wedding this year.  But who’s in a rush.  I was happy with the old status quo and I’m happy with the current one.  We’ll see.  It’s all so up in the air.  Plus, I’m hoping to book all of the clients I’ve meet with who are looking at basically every weekend in October.  I had the 21st clear up b/c one lady went with another photographer, but I have a Bat Mitzvah on the 28th and I’ll probably be shooting her practice earlier that week since I can’t photograph the actual ceremony.  So that would kill our honeymoon time.  Oh well.  Back to the drawing board.  ;)

Oh, either way, though, we need a place to rent when we first get there.  Devon, I’ll certainly keep your suggestion in mind and I’ll call you when we’re coming up.  Sorry we didn’t make it between Christmas and New Years, but boy did that week zoom by!

So, I have to get back to work.  I’m trying to get my taxes all ready ASAP.  Plus, Rebecca Claire is incorporating!  Plus I have a wedding and a portrait session to get online and some orders to ship and another to fill.  And I thought January would be slow.  Silly me!

~ by rebeccaclaire on January 9, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
