Happy B-Day to me (and the world is not ending!)


Happy B-Day to me (and the world is not ending!)
Current mood:  giddy

 

Happy B-day to me and Happy My B-day to all of you non-winter solstice folk.  Tonight is the longest night of the year, the first day of winter, the cusp between Sagittarius and Capricorn, and most importantly, my Birthday!  YAY!!  Anyway, that’s not all we’re celebrating this week (as I do claim the whole week).

Ring 

Now for you nervous Nellies, I have been watching the sky for birds flying upside-down and fire raining from the heavens.  Haven’t seen any.  Nor have I seen rivers of blood.  And narry a horseman has passed my way.  It’s been a few days, so I think we’re all safe.  But yes, that is an engagement ring.  Nate finally realized I am the world’s most perfect girlfriend and decided to make me the world’s most perfect fiancée eventually to be the world’s most perfect wife.  😉  And I, of course, being so perfect, said yes.  Anyway, I have since turned into a giggling fool.  If you call me, I will probably laugh the whole time.  It’s so weird.  It doesn’t feel any different, I suppose.  But it does kind of.  It’s especially strange because brides are my clients.  My clients are getting married.  Now I’m one of them.  And whatever poor sucker I trick into doing my photography is really in for it.  I’m going to try to be nice and hopefully I’ll be too distracted to worry about it.  Perhaps I should accompany them to other weddings before booking, just to make sure.  Hmmm…  And that’s my main concern (as it is for everyone I’ve spoken to).

Anyway, I’m a big dork and I’m marrying Nathan Presnall.  We haven’t decided when or where or anything like that.  Robin (if she’ll talk to me again since I did break our “single forever” pact, SORRY!) is my maid of honor, Sara (my soon to be actual little sis and is already my little sis in spirit) will be my other bridesmaid and everyone else is instructed that they will be having fun.  I don’t know doing what, but fun is mandatory!  😉  And that’s as far as the decision making has gone.  Of course, I told my mom last night, so I’m sure she’s already made plenty of decisions for me in the last 12 hours…  We may have to put a stop to that, or we may just put her in charge.  Probably the former, she may as well be color blind.  But her hearts in the right place.  Next step, a face-to-face sit down with Dad.  Nate may need to get his running shoes out.  😉

Ok, now I must go make the eggnogg (yes I have non-sit on my ass plans for my b-day.  But I don’t know how to spend a day sitting around.  Perhaps I shall spend the afternoon playing video games)

Eclairs for everyone!

~ by rebeccaclaire on December 21, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
