Happy! Happy!


Happy! Happy!
Current mood:  annoyed

 

SO, it’s my birthday season and I’m thinking of switching to my half-birthday.  There’s so many other things going on right now.  Luckily, it’s company policy not to work on your birthday, even if it’s on a Wednesday.  🙂

Anyway, I’m getting a little annoyed with the religious psychos.  They’re not the “right,” b/c that implies a correctness to their attitude.  I have had several people (who until now I thought were perfectly normal), make concerted efforts to not wish me “Happy Holidays,” and instead say “Merry Christmas.”  Well, “Happy Birthday to me and Jesus and that little 2006 baby who runs around in a diaper and a sash and the 2005 old man who I assume dies at midnight on December 31/January 1?”  I don’t think so.  Just wish me “Happy Holidays.”  Besides, maybe I want to sing Chanukah songs today (although I know that is a small holiday and not nearly so important as it’s been built up to.  But you do get presents, so it’s the same thing, right?  Well, maybe not.)  Anyway, I think it’s stupid.

So, I’m tired of hearing about it, and now I’m going to go Holiday shopping.

 

One Response to “Happy Happy!”

  1. Andrew Says: 
    December 13th, 2005 at 10:33 am   editI’d go with Happy Christmahanukwanzakah! Or Happy Holidays works, too.

    I hear ya, though.

~ by rebeccaclaire on December 10, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
