What time is it?


What time is it?
Current mood:  angry

 

Ok, so I know what time it is b/c I keep looking at the little clock so conveniently placed on my computer.  It’s late.  Nearly 2:40.  And Nate is still at work.  Well, what time did he get to work?  Um, that’d be 9 a.m.  Let’s do the math…He’s working on an 18 hour day.  And still no sign of when he’ll be headed home.  Oh well, at least he’s getting paid overtime now.  Or should I say, he’s been told he’ll be paid overtime.  This is a new thing and so we haven’t quite seen the proof of said assurances.  He needs to come home soon.  I’ve been so productive today and I don’t know how much more productivity I have in me.  It was a frustrating morning with my toaster (which has a special “pop tart” setting printed on the front of it) eating a good quarter of my pop tart due to pop tart slippage and metal support wave pokage.  I vaguely remember having problems with some other piece of machinery today, but I can’t remember what, it was so long ago.  But I sent all of my picture orders to the lab and specifically told them not to kill themselves getting them back to me ridiculously fast.  I have plenty of other things to do that don’t involve sorting print orders and I have plenty of time before those orders are due.  So long as they’re at the lab, it’s out of my hands and I can work on other things guilt free.  Other things like laundry and cleaning.  What with Nate working so much and me in the middle of the busy season (busier than the spring I think), we don’t have time for such mundane things as laundry and dishes.  At least the cats are cute.  Although I’ve had to kick them out of the office several times the last few days due to whining and fighting.  Now I remember my earlier issue.  Illustrator and I don’t get along.  But I made it do what I needed and will save the rest of that war for later.  I have a few more things on my to do list, but that can wait till tomorrow.  Nate worked yesterday (yes, that’d be a Sunday.  He would’ve worked Saturday as well, but I had him already locked in to help me at a wedding, so I suppose he technically worked Saturday as well.  Sorry, Nate.) and I got much of my today work list done then.  So I think it’s time to go move the latest load from the washer to the dryer and perhaps unload the dishwasher.  Or maybe just go sit on the couch with whichever cat is feeling snuggliest and try to continue sorting my deductions for taxes.  Boy do I lead a fun life!  Work work work.  Maybe tomorrow will be exciting.  Although, I kind of hope it’s a nice quiet day and perhaps I’ll go vote on something.

~ by rebeccaclaire on November 7, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
